Playin' Hooky Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0027 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 27 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 27 recommendations
5
27
4
3
2
1

Best Reviews

A

Alan

December 27, 2023

Adam was awesome, and even got us a shark as a final farewell to our trip. Will definitely use him again. His boat and equipment were top quality.

no more
img
D

Danny Whiteley

June 9, 2023

Had a great trip with Cpt Adam. He is knowledgeable & professional, we felt like we couldn’t of had a better deep sea fishing experience. Adam really cares that you are have a great time and goes the extra mile to achieve great memories. We caught a 8.5/9 ft 300lb bull shark, something I will remember for ever. Couldn't have done it without my friends Bill & Janelles help. Will definately be out with Capt Adam again.

no more
J

Jacob

September 3, 2022

We had a fantastic time with Captain Adam! He was friendly and chatty, and he made sure we had a good time on board. He was extremely helpful and insightful and he gave us the freedom to take as much or as little control as we desired. Would love to book another trip again.

no more
C

Christopher

August 28, 2022

Captain Adam was outstanding. His boat is fantastic and handles the gulf extremely well. He was knowledgeable and experienced in the field. Thank you, Captain Adam. I'll definitely return.

no more
C

Charles

August 21, 2022

Captain Adam was an excellent captain and guide. He had a brand new, beautiful boat that was spotless and well-equipped for any water adventure. Captain Adam had called the night before to see if we wanted to go fishing early to ensure a good day. The next morning, he texted to let us know he was at the dock. He knew we wanted to catch something big and took us to the best spots while we were out. Highly recommended!

no more
J

Jennifer

July 17, 2022

We had a wonderful trip! Adam was a great Captain; very knowledgeable and friendly. Gave us a great experience catching Goliath and Mackerel. We will definitely be back. Thanks again Captain Adam

no more
A

Alexander

May 18, 2022

My family had a blast fishing with Captain Adam! Super nice boat nice equipment. Captain Adam knew the best spots and we caught a ton of fish! Highly recommend 10/10

no more
T

Tom

May 15, 2022

Captain Adam was fantastic. This boat is incredible. Completely new. Caught over 60 fish...then two massive sharks and a Goliath...highly recommend it.

no more
E

Edward

May 15, 2022

Captain Adam is wonderfully friendly and helpful. He keeps in constant communication with his passengers, letting them know what's going on throughout the voyage. He texted me before the trip & texted me 10 minutes before my start time to let me know he was ready & waiting at the dock for my friend & I. We had a great time with Captain Adam & I could not have picked a better Captain. His new boat is very fast, really clean & can cut thru choppy water like butter. I already have another trip book with Captain Adam later this month & look forward to many more trips with him. Thank you Again Captain Adam!

Read More
A

AP

April 5, 2022

Captain was excellent and courteous. Would recommend it to everyone. We caught plenty of mixed fish and the experience was really superb!

no more
B

Billie

March 30, 2022

Captain Adam and his team were very nice and helpful.

no more
K

Kevin

January 15, 2022

I booked a charter with Captain Adam, and he showed up on time with an incredible new boat. He got us right to where the fish were—it was my brother-in-law's first offshore trip and he couldn't have been happier! Captain Adam was more than accommodating and friendly—he provided us with everything we needed, including gear, bait and patience. Captain Adam's trip gave my brother-in-law (and me!) memories that will last a lifetime! If you are looking to book a great and memorable trip than book now with Captain Adam, he will not disappoint. I will be definitely booking with him again. THANKS AGAIN Captain Adam.

Read More
S

Shawn Sayeski

December 21, 2021

Adam was great! Adam answered all of our questions before the charter. He knew where the fish were, and got us on them. Adam was very honest with us, but we had a very lucky day on the water. 7' shark, a goliath grouper, hogfish, multiple species of grouper, tripper fish, and many others. Such an amazing time on the water. We would highly recommend Adam!

Read More
imgimg
H

Heather McMullen

August 9, 2021

Great experience. Our family had a great time and even had Rick’s Reef cook the fish we caught. Excellent!

no more
B

Brandon Young

July 3, 2021

Playin Hooky was absolutely amazing! Captain Adam got us hooked up on some big fish within the first 10 minutes of the trip. I would recommend this guy to anyone looking to have a great time on the water catching fish. I will definitely be scheduling another trip.

Read More
imgimg

Top Rated Fishing Charter in St. Petersburg, FL

About Playin' Hooky Charters Business Reviews


Prepare to be blown away by the exceptional reviews and feedback from our delighted guests who have embarked on unforgettable fishing experiences with Playin' Hooky Charters. With an abundance of five-star ratings, our guests have enthusiastically described their adventures as nothing short of thrilling and incredibly fun. They have eagerly shared their excitement, recounting heart-pounding moments as they battled against colossal snook, redfish, trout, tarpon, grouper, and snapper. Our experienced team, led by Captain Adam Homan, has been praised for their exceptional skills, providing expert guidance and ensuring every guest has an action-packed and successful fishing trip. Not only did our guests revel in the thrill of the chase and the adrenaline rush of landing trophy-worthy catches, but they also marveled at the breathtaking beauty of St. Petersburg, FL's coastal waters, making their experience with Playin' Hooky Charters truly unforgettable.


Playin' Hooky Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our St. Petersburg, FL Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Gulf of Mexico, Tampa Bay.